02.13.03 - 12:57 p.m.

today, i chose to have faith in my own erratic writing

process. it does not make for an easy path to

completion, but if i can just *enjoy* its tangents

rather fear its imprisonment, i will be okay.

i chose to *LIVE* the process in all its uncertainties and triumphs. i chose to have faith. i chose to respect myself and my ideas enough to sit with them, write with them, revise them, and turn them in with pride. on time

i'm working daily towards being my number one source of respect and validation. external confirmations only echo the voice very deep inside of me that already knows my writing deserves respect despite its inchoate form, the voice i'm working to amplify and follow. i'm so frightened daily that i'm behind, that i'll never catch up, that others younger than me are pushing forward faster than me. that i can't change what i need fast enough to finish on time. but i will remember this:

i may not get there with you, but i'll get there someday, still. just you wait.

i've chosen this life for a reason - to write on behalf of voices that need to be heard, and to share this journey towards bringing underrepresented voices to their rightful recognition with the collaboration and camaraderie of others. i have faith in this process. it will take me where i need to go exactly when i need to arrive there.

with faith and respect and gratitude and understanding and compassion for myself, the process, and others with

the willingness to see this through to completion

-circling

MUSIC:

READING:

FEELING:

backpeddle
press on
bouyancy
encircle
the hub
d'land

blogging on up - 10.09.05
think not, hurt not. - 05.21.05
send it off, hug a book, stream a showtune - 05.03.05
"leave me alone" - 04.20.05
religiosity - 04.08.05

archived 2005
archived 2004
archived 2003
archived 2002