08.21.02 - 9:54 p.m.

on my own today, solitude feels okay. i usually go bonkers if i go the entire day without a single face to face conversation with anyone. i have me, i'm trying to remember that. me's not too bad. i know the problem is that i want from people what they can't give: consistency, predicability, trust, presence. i know this is only a test - that i need to cross the barrier of belief that just because those i love are absent that their care for me still remains. i don't need to keep reaching out - making myself so incredibly accessible that i can't possibly be rejected.

but then comes the downside, resentment that no one can give as i give. i need to stop giving so much, that's for sure. i need to realize that it's not *their* lack of giving that's the problem. no, it's my excessiving giving that makes all relationships so damn imbalanced.

today, i have solitude and that has got to be enough. i have enough, i am enough. narrow the lens. look forward not outward. i can carry me home.

MUSIC:

READING:

FEELING:

backpeddle
press on
bouyancy
encircle
the hub
d'land

blogging on up - 10.09.05
think not, hurt not. - 05.21.05
send it off, hug a book, stream a showtune - 05.03.05
"leave me alone" - 04.20.05
religiosity - 04.08.05

archived 2005
archived 2004
archived 2003
archived 2002