07.08.04 - 6:36 p.m.

feeling loved

today, i feel incredibly loved. i'm listening to a CD my friend ja__ made me with a great mixture of familiar and unfamiliar music (and 60% canadian artists).

in the mail today, i received the latest book of crit. theory on interracial lit by w. sollors, which my college buddy aim_ sent me from san diego (inscribed, i might add by the big harvard cheese myself).

spent all afternoon chatting with alice (just back from hawaii), sze__ just back from malaysia, wy___ (just back from san fran), an__ toronto...

saw spidey-2 with alys___ (just back from syracuse) after having dinner at chili's for the first time with and__ and alice,

i'm about to head off for a big birthday party on the lake for my buddy hil__ even if its a crappy rainy day.

although harried with running from friend to friend, i'm not complaining...i could not feel more blessed...

thank you HP for raining the love of friends on me. i sorely needed it. stability. supported. reliable and warm as an old comfy sweater.

peace.

at last.

MUSIC: perfect, d. roberts

READING: nothing :-/

FEELING:the love of true honest friends embracing me

backpeddle
press on
bouyancy
encircle
the hub
d'land

blogging on up - 10.09.05
think not, hurt not. - 05.21.05
send it off, hug a book, stream a showtune - 05.03.05
"leave me alone" - 04.20.05
religiosity - 04.08.05

archived 2005
archived 2004
archived 2003
archived 2002